Remember Me
OR

 
$7.19
Retail $7.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 203
Quality Paper
ISBN 9781534420281
Make Way For Books
Grant simply loves to run – around town, with his best bud, Jay, and as a winning member of the school track team. He pounds out the miles until one day he really does pound the pavement – he face-plants just before the finish line! Hurt and embarrassed Grant must rebuild his self-esteem, but his social-media-loving brother has the video and sends it viral across the internet. To regain his confidence, Grant enters the Million Dollar Race sponsored by the wealthy magnate of the Babblemoney Sneaker Company. But he discovers the competition is not all it appears to be. Grant, Jay, and their families must deduce the real power behind the competition and decide how much they are willing to sacrifice for the truth. Readers will sprint for the finish line for the amazing win!
Publisher Summary
"I dare you to predict the winner of The Million Dollar Race. OK, you dragged it out of me: it's the READER!" --Jerry Spinelli, Newbery Award-winning author of Maniac Magee

Perfect for fans of Lizzy Legend and the Baseball Genius series, this quick-paced, heartfelt, and zany novel follows a speedy kid from an unconventional family who will do whatever it takes to win an international track contest.

Grant Falloon isn't just good at track; he's close to breaking the world record 100-meter time for his age group. So when the mega-rich Babblemoney sneaker company announces an international competition to find the fastest kid in the world, he's desperate to sign up.

But not so fast. Nothing's ever that easy with the eccentric Falloon family. Turns out, his non-conformist parents never got him a legal birth certificate. He can't race for the United States, so now if he wants to compete, he may just have to invent his own country.

And even if that plan works, winning gold will mean knocking his best friend--and biggest competitor--Jay, out of the competition. As unexpected hurdles arise, Grant will have to ask not only if winning is possible, but what he's willing to sacrifice for it.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Breaker Boy Grasping Mysteries: Girls Who Loved Math Revolution (the Sixties Trilogy #2): Volume 2 Carry Me Home Wind Up Who Was Nikola Tesla? Listening for Lions Capture the Flag What Was the Hindenburg? What Were the Roaring Twenties? All the Way Home Solimar: The Sword of the Monarchs Breadcrumbs Efrén Divided Fair Weather By the Great Horn Spoon Escape to Liechtenstein Who Was Nellie Bly? Just Right Jillian The Tornado