Remember Me
OR

 
$7.19
Retail $7.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 57
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780063043121
Make Way For Books
Ellie is a tough and brave orphan living in the fantastical island City ruled by cruel Inquisitors. One day she rescues a boy from the belly of a dying whale, and he has no memory. But the Inquisitors believe he is the Evil Enemy who drowned the world and insist on burning him at the stake. Against all odds she rescues the boy again and manages to hide him while trying to discover his true identity. Ellie also has her own demons from the past to shake. She is plagued by guilt over the death of her little brother. So many problems to solve!
Publisher Summary
An ancient myth looms over a powerful new friendship in this debut middle grade fantasy packed with Hugo Cabret charm.

The City is the only home that Ellie has ever known. She's always been told that there is nothing to see beyond the shores of her small, salty island.

That is, until a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, trapped inside the belly of a whale.

The citizens of the City believe he's ruled by the Enemy--the legendary god who drowned the whole world--come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie believes that the boy is innocent.

To save him, Ellie must prove that he's not who they think he is--even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret.

Fans of Wildwood and The Mysterious Benedict Society will be enthralled by this inventive and adventurous take on a modern classic.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
The Tornado Poppy Chester and Gus Shades of Gray A Tangle of Knots Words with Wings The Journey of Little Charlie (Scholastic Gold) Hunger Winter A Dog Called Homeless The City of Ember The Diamond of Darkhold Found Among the Barons Wonder The True Blue Scouts of Sugar Man Swamp Afternoon of the Elves In Over Their Heads, 2 Who Was Nikola Tesla? Hero Wind Up