Remember Me
OR

 
$7.19
Retail $7.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 48
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780063043121
Make Way For Books
Ellie is a tough and brave orphan living in the fantastical island City ruled by cruel Inquisitors. One day she rescues a boy from the belly of a dying whale, and he has no memory. But the Inquisitors believe he is the Evil Enemy who drowned the world and insist on burning him at the stake. Against all odds she rescues the boy again and manages to hide him while trying to discover his true identity. Ellie also has her own demons from the past to shake. She is plagued by guilt over the death of her little brother. So many problems to solve!
Publisher Summary
An ancient myth looms over a powerful new friendship in this debut middle grade fantasy packed with Hugo Cabret charm.

The City is the only home that Ellie has ever known. She's always been told that there is nothing to see beyond the shores of her small, salty island.

That is, until a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, trapped inside the belly of a whale.

The citizens of the City believe he's ruled by the Enemy--the legendary god who drowned the whole world--come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie believes that the boy is innocent.

To save him, Ellie must prove that he's not who they think he is--even if that means revealing her own dangerous secret.

Fans of Wildwood and The Mysterious Benedict Society will be enthralled by this inventive and adventurous take on a modern classic.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Peppermints in the Parlor Extra Credit The Secret Keepers Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians My Dog Made Me Write This Book Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library Carry Me Home Among the Brave Among the Barons Love, Ruby Lavender Once Upon a Camel Capture the Flag Beauty: A Retelling of Beauty and the Beast Bob Bridge to Terabithia In Over Their Heads, 2 The Wolves of Willoughby Chase The Indian in the Cupboard A Night Divided (Scholastic Gold) Treasures of the Snow