Remember Me
OR

 
Who Was P. T. Barnum?
ILLUSTRATOR
SERIES
TYPE
AGE
Children's - 3rd-6th Grade, Age 8-11 
READABILITY
5.4 
PAGES
112 p. ; 
PUBLISHER
$5.39
Retail $5.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 19
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780448488486
Make Way For Books
The man who specialized in the larger-than-life led an extraordinary life himself. Growing up in a community of extreme practical jokers, young Taylor learned the power of storytelling and used it to his advantage (and the wonder of others) as he grew up. Barnum was also incredibly resilient, coming back from bankruptcy, fires, and other defeats to make his fame—ad that of others—even wider. Great book on an entertaining life!
Publisher Summary
Ideal for fans of "The Greatest Showman"--the amazing story of how Barnum went from owning a museum filled with rare and unusual items to transforming the American circus into a popular and thrilling phenomenon. Original.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Who Was Benedict Arnold? Who Is Pelé? Civil War Battleship: The Monitor: The Monitor Brown Girl Dreaming Who Was Amelia Earhart? Sybil Ludington's Midnight Ride Martha Washington Of Beetles & Angels: A Boy's Remarkable Journey from a Refugee Camp to Harvard Mister and Me What Is the Constitution? Paul Bunyan Hannah of Fairfield Who Was Nellie Bly? Who Was Ida B. Wells? Who Was Marco Polo? Who Was Levi Strauss? The Chocolate Touch Who Were the Tuskegee Airmen? What Was the Great Chicago Fire? Theodore