Remember Me
OR

 
Who Was P. T. Barnum?
ILLUSTRATOR
SERIES
TYPE
AGE
Children's - 3rd-7th Grade, Age 8-12 
READABILITY
5.4 
PAGES
112 p. ; 
PUBLISHER
$6.29
Retail $6.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 13
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780448488486
Make Way For Books
The man who specialized in the larger-than-life led an extraordinary life himself. Growing up in a community of extreme practical jokers, young Taylor learned the power of storytelling and used it to his advantage (and the wonder of others) as he grew up. Barnum was also incredibly resilient, coming back from bankruptcy, fires, and other defeats to make his fame—ad that of others—even wider. Great book on an entertaining life!
Publisher Summary
Ideal for fans of "The Greatest Showman"--the amazing story of how Barnum went from owning a museum filled with rare and unusual items to transforming the American circus into a popular and thrilling phenomenon. Original.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Who Was Benedict Arnold? Gooseberry Park Who Was Ida B. Wells? Gordon Parks: How the Photographer Captured Black and White America Who Was Levi Strauss? Abraham Lincoln One Giant Leap: The Story of Neil Armstrong Immigrant Kids Lincoln and His Boys Who Was Marco Polo? America's Champion Swimmer: Gertrude Ederle What Was the Boston Tea Party? A Tangle of Knots Hello, Neighbor!: The Kind and Caring World of Mister Rogers The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom Booker T. Washington Who Was Amelia Earhart? Who Was Nellie Bly? Who Were the Tuskegee Airmen? Of Beetles & Angels: A Boy's Remarkable Journey from a Refugee Camp to Harvard