Remember Me
OR

 
Who Was P. T. Barnum?
ILLUSTRATOR
SERIES
TYPE
AGE
Children's - 3rd-6th Grade, Age 8-11 
READABILITY
5.4 
PAGES
112 p. ; 
PUBLISHER
$6.29
Retail $6.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 17
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780448488486
Make Way For Books
The man who specialized in the larger-than-life led an extraordinary life himself. Growing up in a community of extreme practical jokers, young Taylor learned the power of storytelling and used it to his advantage (and the wonder of others) as he grew up. Barnum was also incredibly resilient, coming back from bankruptcy, fires, and other defeats to make his fame—ad that of others—even wider. Great book on an entertaining life!
Publisher Summary
Ideal for fans of "The Greatest Showman"--the amazing story of how Barnum went from owning a museum filled with rare and unusual items to transforming the American circus into a popular and thrilling phenomenon. Original.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Paul Bunyan Manfish: A Story of Jacques Cousteau Sybil Ludington's Midnight Ride Who Was Nellie Bly? Behind Rebel Lines: The Incredible Story of Emma Edmonds, Civil War Spy Who Was Marco Polo? Science on the Mayflower The Great Fire Of Beetles & Angels: A Boy's Remarkable Journey from a Refugee Camp to Harvard Who Were the Tuskegee Airmen? Who Was Benedict Arnold? Who Was Levi Strauss? Katherine Johnson: Ready-To-Read Level 3 Who Was Amelia Earhart? Gordon Parks: How the Photographer Captured Black and White America Duke Ellington: The Piano Prince and His Orchestra (Caldecott Honor Book) George vs. George: The American Revolution as Seen from Both Sides Who Was Ida B. Wells? Listen Up!: Alexander Graham Bell's Talking Machine Rifles for Watie