Remember Me
OR

 
The Case of the Stinky Socks (Book 1)
ILLUSTRATOR
TYPE
AGE
Children's - 2nd-6th Grade, Age 7-11 
READABILITY
3.0 
PAGES
96 p. ; 
PUBLISHER
$6.29
Retail $6.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 0
Quality Paper
ISBN 9781575652856
Make Way For Books
A mail order kit promising to make its owner into a world-class detective launches Milo into the world of crime fighting. Well, maybe not crimes exactly just yet, but at least a missing pair of socks! An unlikely partnership and friendship with Jasmine ("Jazz") adds skills to those Milo learns from his detective kit. Together, can they find the missing "lucky" socks and catch the thief before the school's baseball team loses to its main rival? Fun and lighthearted, the story will please young mystery fans and reluctant readers.
Publisher Summary
The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Encyclopedia Brown, Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

The high school's star pitcher is missing his lucky socks, and his pitching is going to pieces! Can detective duo Milo and Jazz find the thief--before the big game? This ideal series for beginning readers making the transition to chapter books has incredible Super Sleuthing activities in each book, including hidden pictures, puzzles, mini-mysteries, and quizzes--plus free online activities.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Dugout Rivals The Night Diary Much ADO about Baseball The L.A. Dodger Nate the Great and the Tardy Tortoise Madam and Nun and 1001: What Is a Palindrome? The Final Cut The Missing Baseball Hoop Genius: How a Desperate Teacher and a Rowdy Gym Class Invented Basketball Feet and Puppies, Thieves and Guppies: What Are Irregular Plurals? The Scrumptious Life of Azaleah Lane Hannah Straight and Curvy, Meek and Nervy: More about Antonyms Breezier, Cheesier, Newest, and Bluest: What Are Comparatives and Superlatives? Nate the Great and the Big Sniff The Cobweb Confession, 4 The Pinstripe Ghost The Hall of Fame Heist The Million Dollar Race General Butterfingers