Remember Me

The False Prince (the Ascendance Series, Book 1): Volume 1
Children's - 3rd-7th Grade, Age 8-12 
352 p. ; 
Retail $8.99

In Cart: 0
Available: 194
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780545284141
Make Way For Books
Nielsen’s writing unfolds like a movie, using intrigue, suspense, drama, and emotion like brilliant-colored, textured paints that enliven a blank canvas. Readers feel the pain of impossible decisions, the darkness of misguided means for well-intended ends, and the victory of wisdom and perseverance. A masterful, breathtaking first in a trilogy. Content is best for middle-grade readers.
Publisher Summary
Sage, an orphaned thief, is one of four boys chosen to participate in a lethal contest. After being plucked from the streets by a nobleman named Connor, Sage learns that Connor plans to choose one of the orphans to impersonate a long-lost prince in the hopes of averting a civil war.
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians We Dream of Space The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey Bob The Road to Paris Mr. Tucket The Backward Bird Dog Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics Island of the Blue Dolphins From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler No Vacancy Revealed: Volume 7 The Remarkable Journey of Prince Jen Among the Barons Taffy of Torpedo Junction Efrén Divided The Adventures of Tom Sawyer The People of Sparks Shades of Gray The Prophet of Yonwood