Remember Me
OR

 
Butterfly, the PB
ILLUSTRATOR
 
SERIES
 
AGE
Children's - 1st-4th Grade, Age 6-9 
READABILITY
3.8 
PAGES
48 p. ; 
KEYWORDS
 
PUBLISHER
$7.19
Retail $7.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 16
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780142413067
Publisher Summary
During the Nazi occupation of France, Monique's mother hides a Jewish family in her basement and tries to help them escape to freedom. In the tradition of "Pink and Say, " Polacco once again dips into her own family's history to reveal her Aunt Monique's true story of friendship from the French Resistance. Full color.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Abraham Lincoln Comes Home Squeal and Squawk: Barnyard Talk Johnny Appleseed: The Legend and the Truth Rosa Sacagawea Spies!: The History of Secret Agents and Double-Crossers Friend on Freedom River Let Them Play Terrible Things: An Allegory of the Holocaust Duke Ellington: The Piano Prince and His Orchestra Lizards, Frogs, and Polliwogs The White Ox: The Journey of Emily Swain Squires Traitor: The Case of Benedict Arnold Pappy's Handkerchief Thank You, Mr. Falker King of Rome Mackinac Bridge: The Story of the Five Mile Poem Moses: When Harriet Tubman Led Her People to Freedom Mudball Dear Benjamin Banneker