Remember Me
OR

 
Butterfly, the PB
ILLUSTRATOR
 
SERIES
 
AGE
Children's - 1st-4th Grade, Age 6-9 
READABILITY
3.8 
PAGES
48 p. ; 
KEYWORDS
 
PUBLISHER
$7.19
Retail $7.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 31
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780142413067
Publisher Summary
During the Nazi occupation of France, Monique's mother hides a Jewish family in her basement and tries to help them escape to freedom. In the tradition of "Pink and Say, " Polacco once again dips into her own family's history to reveal her Aunt Monique's true story of friendship from the French Resistance. Full color.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Marquette & Jolliet: Quest for the Mississippi Rumpelstiltskin Terrible Things: An Allegory of the Holocaust Mackinac Bridge: The Story of the Five Mile Poem Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio The Wheat Doll Pathways: Grade 4 Twenty and Ten Trade Book Traitor: The Case of Benedict Arnold The Junkyard Wonders Dad, Jackie, and Me Mr. Putter & Tabby Pick the Pears Let Them Play Odd Boy Out: Young Albert Einstein Joan of Arc Stickeen: John Muir and the Brave Little Dog Friend on Freedom River First Flight: The Story of Tom Tate and the Wright Brothers Christmas Tapestry John Adams Speaks for Freedom Princess Ka'iulani: Hope of a Nation, Heart of a People