Remember Me
OR

 
Butterfly, the PB
ILLUSTRATOR
 
SERIES
 
AGE
Children's - Kindergarten-3rd Grade, Age 5-8 
READABILITY
3.8 
PAGES
48 p. ; 
KEYWORDS
 
PUBLISHER
$8.09
Retail $8.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 13
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780142413067
Publisher Summary
During the Nazi occupation of France, Monique's mother hides a Jewish family in her basement and tries to help them escape to freedom. In the tradition of "Pink and Say, " Polacco once again dips into her own family's history to reveal her Aunt Monique's true story of friendship from the French Resistance. Full color.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
What Do You Do with a Problem Helen Keller When Lightning Comes in a Jar The Man with the Violin Dear Benjamin Banneker The Bravest Dog Ever: The True Story of Balto Odd Boy Out: Young Albert Einstein Willie Wins Shoeless Joe & Black Betsy Joan of Arc Corduroy's Hike Mango, Abuela, and Me Johnny Appleseed: The Legend and the Truth The Apple Pie That Papa Baked On a Beam of Light: A Story of Albert Einstein (Albert Einstein Book for Kids, Books about Scientists for Kids, Biographies for Kids, Kids She Touched the World: Laura Bridgman, Deaf-Blind Pioneer The Boy on the Wooden Box: How the Impossible Became Possible....on Schindler's List The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs Wiggle and Waggle Johnny Appleseed: The Legend and the Truth