Remember Me
OR

 
The Mysterious Benedict Society
ILLUSTRATOR
TYPE
AGE
Children's - 3rd-7th Grade, Age 8-12 
READABILITY
5.6 
PAGES
512 p. ; 
KEYWORDS
 
OTHER FORMATS:
$8.99
Retail $9.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 145
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780316003957
Make Way For Books
Features everything kids crave in a novel—memorable characters, a villain intent on ruling the world, seemingly insurmountable challenges, puzzles and mysteries, secret codes and cryptic messages, narcoleptic heroes and hoodlums, and delightful plot twists.
Publisher Summary
For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed!

"Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar newspaper ad and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children--two boys and two girls--succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. To accomplish it, they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they'll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies. So, if you're gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Caught The Adventures of Tom Sawyer The Mysterious Benedict Society The Saturdays Sing Down the Moon: A Newbery Honor Award Winner The Whipping Boy: A Newbery Award Winner The Gammage Cup: A Newbery Honor Award Winner Who Stole the Wizard of Oz? Thunder from the Sea Loot The Marus Manuscripts Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library Torn Gentle Ben Runaway Ralph The Flying Flea, Callie, and Me Sent Stone Fox Ralph S. Mouse The Mysterious Disappearance of Leon (I Mean Noel)